What I learned this Spring

Thanks to Emily’s blog, I thought I would start up my own “What I learned” post at the end of each season to allow me to pause and reflect on the past few months before moving into much anticipated summer. Since Memorial day weekend is here, and I always feel like this weekend kicks off the beginning of summer, what better time than now? What I learned this spring

I feel unworthy and anxious when I’m not “busy.” My mornings are freer than they have been in a year and I do not know what to do with myself. I’m anxious and feel “off.” This time has forced me to really think about what I want to fill my days with and how I want to fill my days. I feel like I’m getting a bit closer to figuring out what that is, but I’m still not quite there yet.

//

Fresh air is needed every day. Even if the weather is cold and rainy, I have to get outside. I have to take a short walk. Fresh air has helped with my anxiety more than anything else. And if I get to listen to a good podcast while on my walk, even better.

//

Ceramic is the way to go. We’ve retired so many of our non-stick pans that have started to peel-off and we decided to buy an expensive, ceramic frying pan instead. I love it! It’s so easy to clean and we won’t have to deal with any non-stick coating coming off in our food. Using Kohl’s 30% off coupons help immensely with the price of these pans too!

//

I don’t really care about having a beautiful wedding, I want a beautiful marriage. It’s not about the dress, the flowers, the food, or making sure your guests have plenty to drink. The wedding is one fricken day. The marriage is the rest of my life. I’d rather put my efforts and energy into the one that actually counts.

//

I stumbled across a new-to-me blog and I love it so much: modernmrsdarcy. If you are a book lover, you will absolutely love this blog. Reading blogs and discovering new ones brings joy to my days and it’s a big reason why I decided to start my own. If you are ever struggling with anything in life, are in need of advice or recommendations, lacking inspiration, or simply wanting to pass time…there is a blog out there for you. I love writing and sharing my tiny corner of the internet with you and I’m so thankful you are reading!

What have you learned this Spring? If you want to share, I would love to hear 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

1 thought on “What I learned this Spring”

Leave a Reply

