Friday favorites

sunset cliffsHappy Friday to you! I hope you had a wonderful week and enjoyed the summer solstice by doing something outdoors! It is a bit surreal to me that we are already at the end of June and my family and I will be heading on our Michigan trip next week! I remember planning this trip and thinking that it was so far away. We are only taking a long weekend in Traverse City but we have an Airbnb on a lake, a bike and winery tour scheduled, and I’ve got books on hold at the library for the long trip up! Eeek! Can’t wait. Here are a few things I wanted to share with you from the week 🙂

The Thrive Global Podcast with Arianna Huffington and her guest Glennon Doyle Melton. I loved “Love Warrior” and admire how vulnerable and honest Glennon Doyle Melton is in her writing and how she lives her life. I will listen to this podcast again and again and will probably take away something new each time.

Robyn’s post “movement vs. exercise.” This was a post I loved from last week and couldn’t agree more. Also, this post on “how eating intuitively helped me live more intuitively.” So, so good.

Alaska was never really on my travel list until I saw this post on “One thousand miles of Alaska.” There is something so absolutely breath-taking and freeing looking at Lindsay’s photos.

Can’t get enough of this strawberry farro salad. We paired it with buffalo burgers and it was one of my favorite meals this week. So simple and quick too.

I met up with my best friend for coffee and scones for her 30th birthday on Thursday and it was so lovely. She may be nine months younger than me, but she is my wisest friend. It’s always a treat spending time with her.

Those are my highlights this week! Hope you enjoy this Friday and have a lovely summer weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

