Lately…

img_0353It’s been awhile since I sat down and started writing in this space. I won’t say that I’ve been “too busy” because I can’t stand when people say that. As we all know, if something is important enough to us, we make time for it. But it’s not that this space isn’t important to me. It’s just that several times this month when I found myself sitting at my desk ready to write my Friday post, there were no words. Or maybe too many words. Words about our wedding. Words about work. Words about an amazing weekend reuniting with old friends. Words about friendships changing. Words about the messiness of life. Words about faith. And then…it was just too much of a jumbled mess to put anything to print. And so I shut my laptop and didn’t write. For weeks.

I felt compelled to write today. And as you can see, I’m still struggling with what to say. Life has been full the past few weeks. It has had its ups and downs. I guess I needed some time to step away for a bit. But I missed this space and today I wanted to share a few things before we head into the weekend.

I love Alex’s newsletters. I highly recommend signing up for them. She’s a breath of fresh air.

Are you local to Madison? If so, Bloom Bake Shop on Monroe Street is hosting really cool workshops. The Iphone photography class and the Wood Photo Transfer sound fantastic.

“A new way to celebrate “Treat Yourself Day Oh my goodness…this post was good. A great perspective on self-care.

“If it doesn’t suck, it’s not worth doing” This one hit home.

“On being kind to ourselves” I think this might be the way I celebrate my upcoming birthday as well.

This jazz playlist really is perfect for writing, cooking dinner, reading, answering emails, etc.

Happy first day of fall! I hope you have a wonderful weekend. And thank you, always, for reading.

Leave a Reply

