Five Things Friday

dock 2source

Happy Friday! Hooray! How was your week? What are you looking forward to this weekend? I had a pretty decent week and I felt like there were so many wonderful things to be thankful for lately. I have no plans this upcoming weekend except for working a bit on Saturday morning but other than that, it’s all wide open! I have to say goodbye to a very good friend on Sunday and I’m so sad to see her leave. She has inspired me to be more patient, listen to my heart, and look at the world from an entirely new perspective. I am so glad that our paths crossed in this life and I consider myself completely blessed to have met her. So despite feeling sadness, I am trying to focus on how awesome it’s been to call her my friend these past two years! Here are a few other things I’m loving about this week:


This awesome, cooler weather-Just to be clear, I’m not ready for fall. I’m happy that the warm weather will be returning this weekend, but I did love when the humidity disappeared and we were left with sunny, breezy, low 70’s. Sleeping with the windows open beats running the air conditioner any day.

My Country Spotify playlist-I listened to it quite a bit this week while I was home food prepping, programming, or writing. I’m especially loving “Night’s on fire” by David Nail and “Dibs” by Kelsea Ballerini. What are you listening to lately?

Loving the fact that duck eggs are back in stock at the store-It’s always a sad day when there are no duck eggs in stock. Last week was regular ol’ chicken eggs for breakfast and it just wasn’t the same. I got lucky this week and stocked up on a couple dozen. It was back to big, orange, runny, yolky eggs for breakfast this week!

Having the chance to do a workout with Tom-It’s rare when we can get in the gym together and on Tuesday we decided to tackle Monday’s Monster Mash. He is such an incredible athlete and pushes me. He’ll always be faster, stronger, and better than me but it’s fun to have something to aspire to and work towards every day.

A day off-I was able to sleep in, grab coffee at Mocha Moment, train a client, get a workout in, catch up with friends in the afternoon, cross a few things off the to-do list, and make dinner. A lovely, perfect day. 🙂

Favorite Links:

3 Shortcuts To Reach Unprecedented Levels Of Joy-So simple and a great reminder.

Up North: Ten Days At The Cabin-This blog has been one of my favorites for awhile now. You must check out this post-her photographs encompass everything that is summer.

Vacation Things-Another amazing photography post. Again, I want to jump into these photos and live there forever.

What are you thankful for this week? I hope your weekend is full of only the good, August, summer things!

Leave a comment